My First Post- Archives of Japan

DSC_2640-Edit

Kusatsu Onsen, Japan – yumomi demonstration. Ladies who work the onsen use these large paddles to stir and slightly cool the spring water making it tolerable for folks to enjoy. Nobody actually enters this particular bath, but the show of singing and turning the water is quite famous (and entertaining).

It’s time for me to get started…

I’ve had two major barriers that have kept me from setting up my own photo site or photo blog. First, what do I want to share and second, perhaps more silly, what do I want to call my blog – all the good names are taken.

By default I’ve kinda gotten over both of those barriers. I’m going to share any and every photo of mine that I think is worthy, and I found a somewhat acceptable name for the blog – myfotolifesite.

Leave me some comments, let me know what you think.

 

Leave a Reply

