Everything’s Bigger in Texas

That’s what I heard all my life. My recent trip to the Republic of Texas didn’t disappoint.

I flew down for work, one day in Dallas and a couple in Austin, but I had to take some time out to be a tourist. I’m by no means an expert of all things Texas. I was clueless as to what I “had” to see while I was here. Naturally, in Dallas I knew I had to at least see where the Kennedy assassination took place. Other than that, I was open to anything.

What I found… Downtown Dallas was a very welcoming area and the views were beautiful. I was really surprised by how confined the Dealey Plaza area was. Counter to many conspiracy theorist claims, I think it was absolutely possible for Lee Harvey Oswald to get his three shots off.

Next stop, Austin – shots to come.

One thought on “Everything’s Bigger in Texas

Leave a Reply

